How To

How To – Remove A User From Your Subscription

Introduction

Your MyQuickCloud Account is where you can update your payment details, add users, download invoices and more.To remove a user from your subscription you just need to log in, delete the user and then update your subscription.

Step 1a – Deleting an Admin User

Admin users cannot be deleted, you must first make the admin user you want to delete a regular user. To do this:

  • Log in to your account via https://account.myquickcloud.com
  • On the left hand side of the page click “Cloud” > “Users“.
  • Click the Admin User you want to remove, then click the green edit icon in the top right corner.

  • Untick the Administrator Checkbox and click “Update”.

  • Click the, now, green trash icon in the top right and when prompted click ‘Confirm‘ to delete that user

Step 1b – Deleting a User

  • For regular users you can simply click the green trash icon in the top right. When prompted, click ‘Confirm‘ to delete the user.

 

Step 2 – Updating your subscription

  • If you haven’t done so already log in to your account at https://account.myquickcloud.com
  • Now that your user has been deleted, you just need to update your subscription to make sure you are not paying for that user. Simply click Subscription” “Overview” on the left hand side
  • Click the green edit icon in the top right hand corner of the subscription section, remove the user and click “Update”.

Was this helpful?