---
title: How To Join, Restart or Logout an Existing MyQuickCloud Session
description: "## Managing Sessions within MyQuickCloud This guide will show you how to log out, disconnect, or remotely log out an existing MyQuickCloud session. ### Logout Session If an application is stuck or frozen, you were granted access to a space,…"
url: "https://myquickcloud.com/support/knowledgebase/join-restart-logout-existing-session/"
updated: "2025-04-08"
category: How To
tags:
  - connect
  - join
  - logout
---

# How To Join, Restart or Logout an Existing MyQuickCloud Session

## Managing Sessions within MyQuickCloud

This guide will show you how to log out, disconnect, or remotely log out an existing MyQuickCloud session.

### Logout Session

If an application is stuck or frozen, you were granted access to a space, or you’re simply finished for the day and don’t wish to take up resources on the host computer, you might need to Logout and close your remote session.

There are several ways to do this:

#### Logout from the dashboard

![Animated GIF showing how to logout your session from the MyQuickCloud dashboard](https://myquickcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/MQC-Webapp-Logout-Dashboard-1.gif)

#### Logout from the remote desktop

![Animated GIF showing how to logout your session from the remote computers' desktop](https://myquickcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/1bf773d3-2ec9-462c-8eaf-041e0fc9e85a.gif)

#### Logout from Windows Start Menu

![Animated GIF showing how to logout using the Windows Start Menu](https://myquickcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/fab93480-0e35-4dba-9406-ed6968ea4638.gif)

#### Logout from the MyQuickCloud Menu (Website only)

![Animated GIF showing how to logout using the MyQuickCloud hotbar](https://myquickcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/26aa44f8-ea42-40c0-863b-e880cba73af2.gif)

### Disconnect Session

If you’d like to simply close MyQuickCloud, but keep all your apps and files open and running, you can disconnect instead of logging out fully.

To disconnect a session:

#### Use the Disconnect option from the hotbar (Website only)

![Animated GIF showing how to disconnect from the web app using the MyQuickCloud hotbar](https://myquickcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/7774e401-b8d7-4cb5-84b0-6bf1cb7d8631.gif)

#### Close the app window (Desktop App only)

![Animated GIF showing how to disconnect from the desktop app using the MyQuickCloud hotbar](https://myquickcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/852b79be-2ced-4ae5-8e07-c3fc07f714a7.gif)

### Logout Another User

Any admin on your MyQuickCloud account can remotely logout other users. This is useful if someone has forgotten to sign out, which could prevent crashes, and reduce resource usage for your other active users.

#### Note

this will close the users’ applications and open files, any unsaved data will be lost.

![Animated GIF showing how to log another user out of a remote session](https://myquickcloud.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/9c04cd3e-077d-4395-80b3-393d8ca0cbc9.gif)

- Log in to your MyQuickCloud account as an admin user – [MyQuickCloud](https://app.myquickcloud.com)
- Click on **Computers**
- Select the host where the session is open
- Click the **Logoff User** button, next to the user you want to logout
- A confirmation window will pop up, click on OK to force close the session.

After a few seconds, the user’s remote session will be closed.
