---
title: How To Delete A User and Remove From Subscription
description: "### Introduction To remove a user from your MyQuickCloud account you first need to delete the user and then reduce the number of users in your subscription (unless you are replacing the old user with a new one) ### Delete…"
url: "https://myquickcloud.com/support/knowledgebase/how-to-remove-a-user-from-your-subscription/"
updated: "2022-03-29"
category: How To
---

# How To Delete A User and Remove From Subscription

### Introduction

To remove a user from your MyQuickCloud account you first need to delete the user and then reduce the number of users in your subscription (unless you are replacing the old user with a new one)

### Delete a User

- Login to your account here [https://myquickcloud.com/login/](/login/) click *Lets Connect*
- Click the *Users* icon
- Click on the user you wish to delete
- Click the *Delete* icon and confirm by clicking *OK*

The user has now been removed from the system.

**Note:** If you are deleting an admin user, you will first need to remove their admin rights before deleting as above, you can do this by:

- Click on the user you wish to delete
- Click the *Edit* icon
- Deselect the admin option and click *Update*

### Removing User from Subscription

Deleting a user as above will remove that user from the system, however the number of users in the subscription will not change, this means you can immediately add a new user to replace the old one. If however you no longer need the same number of users you can reduce that number in the subscription as follows:

- Login to your account here [https://myquickcloud.com/login/](/login/) click *Lets Connect*
- Click the *Account* icon
- Click*Subscription Details*
- Click *Modify*
- Use the - button next to the number of users to reduce the users and then click*Continue*
- On the summary page confirm everything is correct and click *Confirm & Proceed*

The subscription has now been amended and you will no longer be charged for that user
